Kitsap County Has a Variety of Educational Opportunities!

3 Aug 2022


Kitsap County has many highly-rated educational options! From preschool to higher education options, Kitsap County has it all! Kitsap County has five public school districts located here including Bainbridge Island, Bremerton, Central Kitsap, North Kitsap, and South Kitsap. These public schools offer education from preschool through high school. Other educational opportunities include dual credit programs such as STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math), CTE (Career and Technical Education), and a dual-language program (Spanish).

Great Educational Options Available in Kitsap County

Higher education options are also available in Kitsap. Olympic College is a public two-year community college with campuses in Bremerton, Poulsbo, and Shelton. Additionally, OC partners with Washington State University, Western Washington University and others to provide advanced degree options that prepare students for careers in growing fields of Cybersecurity, Environmental Studies, Business Administration, Mechanical Engineering and Electrical Engineering. UMASS Global, and Old Dominion University are also located in Kitsap County and offer several degree programs. Click here to learn more about the education options in Kitsap County.